skip navigation Auraria Library Home
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide
books, articles, databases, government information etc your library account, borrow from other libraries etc. library hours, phone, departments etc. subject help, technical help, faq etc

 

Colorado Business Information


Selected resources on Colorado business available in Auraria Library and on the Internet.

Go to the following webpages for databases related to Colorado business (in some instances certain databases will be listed on both of these webpages). Many of these databases contain information on state, national and foreign companies, as well as the industries to which they belong, and full text and/or scholarly, peer reviewed articles, which appear in leading journals and magazines.

Article databases

Business Administration

major database: Emerald Full Text

Business

major database: Business Source Premier

 

The information you need may not always be online, but in print instead.  Go to the following for books related to Colorado business.

Books and other materials accessible at the Auraria Library

Colorado Business Information

Timely material regarding Colorado and business

Videos

Videos on how to start a business in Colorado

Government Publications

Government Publications regarding business information in Colorado

Journals, magazines & newspapers

Periodicals relating to Colorado business

 

Print Directories can be helpful when looking for information regarding a Colorado business.

Print Directories

Colorado Business Directory

REF HF5065.C662

Denver Metro Business Directory

QUICK REF HF5068.D4 C6

Directory of Colorado Manufacturers

REF T12.C6.

Rocky Mountain High Technology Directory

REF HF3010.R6

Top 25 Book of Lists (from "Denver Business Journal")

REF HF1 T66


TIP:
If the Auraria Libary does not have the materials or information you are looking for, ask at the Reference Desk. The Librarians at the Reference Desk can often help you locate suitable information on your topic.

 

There are many good business resources freely available on the internet.  Here are some of the better ones dealing with Colorado business.

Internet sources

Colorado by the Numbers | Colorado Chamber of Commerce | Colorado Demography Office | Colorado Department of Labor and Employment | Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade | Colorado Office of State Planning and Budget | Colorado Secretary of State Business Center | Unofficial Community Web Sites

 
end of page